Train for the health of it ... Race for the fun of it!

Upcoming events: May 25 to May 31

May 26, 2015 18:00 OMC Duathlon Series #3 in Springfield, MO

May 30, 2015 07:00 CoxHealth Medical Mile and 5K 2015 in Springfield, MO

May 30, 2015 08:00 Bubbas Fight For Burns in Clever, MO

May 30, 2015 08:00 Crane FFA 2nd Annual Hero & Villain 5K/1M Fun Run in Crane, MO

May 30, 2015 08:00 Dare to be Safe and Sober 5K / 10K in Springfield, MO

May 30, 2015 08:00 Strafford’s Color our Playground 5k in Strafford, MO

May 30, 2015 10:00 The Great Burger Race in Branson, MO

Bass Pro Training - Ready! Set! Go!

It’s getting to be that time of the year again - BASS PRO TRAINING! 

OMRR is offering training plans and organized training runs to members for FREE.  Non-members are invited to participate in the training as well, at a cost of $20.  This fee can be paid online or in person at a training run.

There are 2 options for training - a “Basic” plan designed for those who are doing their first half or full and an “Advanced” plan designed for those who are more experienced with the half or full distance.

Training for the Conservation Marathon will begin on July 12, with the first group training run on July 18.

Training for the Cohick Half Marathon will begin on August 9, with the first group training run on August 15.

OMRR will send out a weekly training email with training tips as well as the location and time of the training run for the week.


Cohick Half Marathon Basic Plan

Cohick Half Marathon Advanced Plan

Conservation Marathon Basic Plan

Conservation Marathon Advanced Plan

Sign Up For Training Emails

Spring Triple Crown After 2 Events

The results for the Spring Triple Crown have been calculated - taking into account 2 of the 3 races!  Below are the results so far:

Spring Results After 2 Events

1st Male - Ron Boyer
2nd Male - Rod Pennington

1st Female - Karen McKinnis
2nd Female - Clara Shannon
3rd Female - Patti Elliot

Trophies are awarded for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd, places at the Annual OMRR Banquet in January.  The next Triple Crown event is the Ken Coleman Memorial 5K, which wraps up the Spring Triple Crown races!

PR Corner - April Races

It’s PR-ty time!  When you enter race data into the site you can flag it as a PR.  Each month we will have a random gift card drawing - for every 10 PR’s entered into the race site we will give away 1 gift card. 

In April, we had a whopping 40 PR’s entered into the site - this means we are giving away 4 gift cards for those who got a PR in April.

The winners are Denise Ussery (PR at Glad Top), Allyn Wollard (PR at Camp Barnabas), Sharon Hendrix (PR at Go Girl Springfield), and Joel Alexander (PR at Frisco 50K). 

Way to go!!  Send an email to and let us know if you would like a Bass Pro, Ridge Runner Sports, Ultramax, Subway, or Starbucks gift card.

For more information or to see the great accomplishments of our members, check out the PR Corner under the Programs menu.

OneSolePurpose Gift Card Winner

After each Triple Crown event we randomly draw an OMRR member who finished the race and that person gets a gift card to a store of their choice.

The 2nd Spring Triple Crown was at OneSolePurpose 5K & 10K. The winner for the gift card is Christina Thomas!

Christina can choose from Starbucks, Andy’s, Ultramax, Ridge Runner Sports, Panera, and Subway. Email to claim your gift card!

Remember - anyone can compete in Triple Crown race but only OMRR members are eligible to win the random gift card drawings